Being Microsoft (v2)

Posted: June 10, 2005 in Uncategorized

My OMMA panel on Tuesday was spirited and included a cast of characters like Jason Calacanis of Weblogs and Jay Stockwell of Intelliseek (who’s a professional comedian in his spare time!).

The first thing you do on a panel is give a quick overview about what your company does.

For years, I would say, "I’m Royal Farros and my company, MessageCast, does real-time alerting."

I found myself blurting out my standard opening… but stumbled as I remember I’m now Microsoft.

I recovered by saying:  "I used to say that we did real-time alerting… but now that we’re Microsoft, I guess we pretty much do just about everything in the entire world!"

That’s another thing you can’t say everyday, eh?

 

Comments
  1. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you have used LCDs, second hand LCDs, used flat screens and used LCD monitors? Please go here:www.sstar-hk.com(Southern Stars).We are constantly buying re-usable LCD panels and working for LCD recycling.The re-usable panels go through strictly designed process of categorizing, checking, testing, repairing and refurbishing before they are re-used to make remanufactured LCD displays and TV sets.Due to our recent breakthrough in testing and repairing technology of LCD, we can improve the value for your LCD panels.
    website:www.sstar-hk.com[cifjbjjihcfdia]