Made In China

Posted: December 23, 2005 in Uncategorized
China first got my attention a few years ago when I heard they have more cell phones than the U.S. has people.
 
Must say, that stat still amazes me because it implies a certain level of technological and consumer sophistication that I was completely unaware of.
 
Indeed, I’m embarrassed to say, I had been thinking of China as the China I grew up with many decades ago.
 
No more, however.
 
Along these lines, something happened recently here at Microsoft that literally blew me away… really, my first firsthand exposure to the shear size of the Chinese market.
 
So here’s the terrible tease:  I can’t really say what it is else I’d be violating about two dozen confidentiality agreements.
But, suffice it to say, it is mind-boggling to see exactly why everyone is so excited about "Made In China"… there is no doubt China is the economic place-to-be.
Comments are closed.