I’m Responsible For Tanking GM

Posted: June 5, 2009 in Technology and Business
My dad always bought Cadillac.  After all, it was the "Cadillac" of cars.
 
But I’ve never owned one.  I was a bit of a renegade, opting for foreign cars waaay before it was popular to do so.
 
Guess you can say I was the one that brought GM down.
 
Which was a shame because GM got so close… had Cadillac put the Corvette power plant in their gorgeous Allante roadster 20 years ago, I would have been hooked.
 
Instead, they made it slower than a 3-cylinder Fiat.
 
What would cause me to change my car-buying ways?
 
The same thing that caused me to buy foreign cars for decades:  Personality.
 
Something like the Tesla Model S.
 
Maybe even something like the Chevy Camaro… what a beautiful, muscle-inspiring machine… how’s that for re-doing my youth?!  If I get one and keep it for Elle, by the time she can drive, it will be a classic… again. <smile>
Comments are closed.