Sad How The Boston Tragedy Will Be Pimped

Posted: April 18, 2013 in Business, Farros, Royal, Technology and Business
Tags: ,

It is absolutely tragic what happened in Boston.

Yet, I haven’t been able to bring myself to engage in the popular discussion.

In fact I have, for some unknown reason, actively not watching things on the news about it.

Until now.  Because I figured out why.

Tragically the publicizing of these kinds of events is used more for military fund raising than anything else.

The more outrage and hysteria there is, the greater military budgets will swell.

It’s an awful, awful way to think… but this is what happens.

I’m not saying we should bury our heads in the sand… nor am I saying that we aren’t living in a progressively more dangerous world.

What I am saying is that whatever we’ve been doing isn’t working.

We live in a world of guns and explosives.  We helped create and actively protect this world.  Yet, when people use guns and explosives inappropriately, we’re always so shocked and stunned.

Kinda silly, no?

Ugh.  Prepare to have your shoes x-rayed this summer at your local 4th of July parade.  More freedoms being suppressed under the banner of protecting freedom.

Comments are closed.